the twenty-third year

In a few hours on the 23rd of June, at 12:00:00 GMT, I will be twenty-three years of age. I’ve really psyched myself up as my birthday finally falls on a Friday, which it always seemed to avoid during the years I tracked it and its the digit birthday. You know, when your day matches your age. Mine is finally here and I could not be more excited.

I’ve decided this is the year that a lot changes for me : attitude, habits, faith and maybe some lifestyle changes too. I want this year to be a positive one, full of personal growth; a year where I make things happen for myself and am optimistic no matter what life throws at me. I want to be happier and I feel that this is the way to accomplish just that.

I have not achieved all the endeavours, I had hoped to complete by now. Of course,  things don’t always go as planned but I can’t help but feel the pressure and a tinge of failure, as those younger, surpass me in different aspects. I just feel like I should be further along than this, or have more to show for the time past. Its as though I lost momentum and no matter how hard I try, I’m unable to get back on track.

Nevertheless, I will be embracing the positive and working my way through my twenty-three adventures list. I will be documenting this with a post consistent every week and more in between less frequently, you know in case something just couldn’t wait. Join me on my adventures during my twenty-third year. First thing on my list is to host an active blog –  so here goes… !

6 thoughts on “the twenty-third year

Leave a comment